The National Board of Accreditation (NBA), India was initially established by the AICTE (All India Council of Technical Education) under section 10(u) of AICTE Act, in the year 1994, in order to assess the qualitative competence of the programs offered by educational institution from diploma level to post-graduate level in Engineering and Technology, Management, Pharmacy, Architecture and related disciplines, which are approved by AICTE. NBA came into existence as an independent autonomous body with effect from 7th January 2010 with the objectives of assurance of quality and relevance to technical education, especially of the programs in professional and technical disciplines, i.e., Engineering and Technology, Management, Architecture, Pharmacy, Hotel Management and Catering Technology, through the mechanism of accreditation of programs offered by technical institutions. The Memorandum of Association and Rules of NBA were amended in April 2013, to make it completely independent of AICTE, administratively as well as financially. The NBA conducts evaluation of programs of technical institutes on the basis of laid down norms. This may include, but not limited to institutional missions and objectives, organization and governance, infrastructure facilities, quality of teaching and learning, curriculum design and review, support services (library, laboratory, instrumentation, computer facilities, etc.) and any other aspect as decided by the General Council and / or Executive Committee of NBA, which will help the graduates produced by the institutions as per industry requirements.

National Board of Accreditation (NBA) for Management (PG) – Criterion Members

1Vision, Mission & Program Educational Objectives50Dr. Neethu Ann Georgie
Ms. Tintumol P Joseph
2Governance, Leadership & Financial Resources100 Dr. Sudeep B Chandramana
Mr. Saji John (Chief Accountant)
Ms. Jerly Akku Cherian
3Program Outcomes & Course Outcomes100 Mr. Ligo Koshy
Mr. Jeevan Kumar J
Ms. Tintumol P Joseph
4Curriculum & Learning Process125 Mr. Ligo Koshy
Ms. Preetha G Panicker
Mr. Jeevankumar
5Student Quality and Performance100 Dr. Vijayamohan V P
Dr. Ashalakshmi R K
Ms. Jinu Mary Varghese
Mr. Nithin Mathew James
6Faculty Attributes and Contributions220 Dr. Sudeep B Chandramana
Dr. Jeemon Joseph
Mr. Arun Prem
Ms. Preetha G Panicker
7Industry & International Connect130Dr. Ajaikrishnan.G
Mr. Nithin Mathew James
Dr. Jeemon Joseph
Dr.Ashalakshmi .R K
8Infrastructure75Dr. Vijayamohan V P
Mr. Jibumon K G
Mr. Jinu Mary Varghese
9Alumni Performance and Connect50Mr. Arun Prem
Mr. Jerly Akku Cherian
Dr. Neethu Ann Georgie
10Continuous Improvement50Dr. Ajaikrishnan G
Mr. Jibumon K G